Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting started with Books at JSTOR

Discovery services

JSTOR provides metadata and full text to these discovery partners:

  • ProQuest – Summon
  • Ex Libris Primo
  • Ex Libris Alma EBSCO Discovery Service
  • OCLC WorldCat Discovery

Libraries that participate in the Evidence-Based Acquisition program should select the Books at JSTOR EBA target/package to activate all the titles in your knowledge base. All others acquisition models require uploading a holdings list. See the JSTOR Support site for more information about configuring Books at JSTOR in discovery services

MARC records

Free, high-quality MARC records from OCLC are provided for all titles in the Books at JSTOR collections. The MARC records are available to all participating institutions, regardless of whether they are OCLC affiliates.

For all Books at JSTOR participants:


Program specific information

Demand-Driven Acquisition: OCLC provides additional functionality for managing books in the Demand-Driven Acquisition (DDA) program. Books at JSTOR holdings will appear in Collection Manager in three collections: "Books at JSTOR All Purchased" (includes all purchased/triggered titles), "Books at JSTOR Demand Driven Acquisitions" (includes un-purchased titles in your DDA corpus), and "Books at JSTOR Open Access" (Open Access titles). You can find live and recorded training options on the OCLC website.

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.

©2000-2019 ITHAKA. All Rights Reserved. JSTOR®, the JSTOR logo, JPASS®, Artstor® and ITHAKA® are registered trademarks of ITHAKA.