JSTOR contains both scholarly journal and ebook collections on art and art history topics, as well as the Artstor image library. Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. For more information on Artstor, visit our guide on Artstor.

• Scope: JSTOR includes more than 125 journal titles and hundreds of ebooks within the discipline of art & art history. 
• Content: The content includes titles from many of the leading societies (College Art Association, Society of Architectural Historians, Royal Society of the Arts, among others) as well as publications from museums and art library associations (Metropolitan Museum of  Art, MoMA, the British Museum, the Rijksmuseum). 
• Sources: At this time, the majority of the content is from the United States, with international titles coming from the UK, Germany, and the Netherlands. 
• Strengths: The collection is strongest in the sub-disciplines of fine arts, Western art, Asian art, classical and ancient art, and Medieval and Renaissance art. 
• Art Highlights: A special highlight of the art content on JSTOR includes a group of rare American art periodicals from the early 20th century that includes the poems, designs, and art work from contemporaries such as Alfred Stieglitz, Katharine Rhoades, Francis Picabia, and William H. Bradley. 
• Ebook Highlights: A highlight of the ebook collection is the Royal Irish Academy’s five-volume set, Art and Architecture of Ireland. Featuring more than 3,000 images, these ebooks explore Ireland's artistic and architectural heritage from the early Middle Ages to the end of the 20th century.

JSTOR offers millions of primary sources across four collections, supporting research and teaching in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

• African culture: JSTOR's Aluka collections (Struggles for Freedom - Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites - Africa) contain information and images about African art and material culture. 
• Plant specimens and research: JSTOR Global Plants includes botanical paintings, prints, photographs, and drawings from herbaria and museums around the world.
• British pamphlets: 19th Century British Pamphlets contains a variety of relevant materials including exhibition listings, essays on conservation, tracts on aesthetics, museum guides, and auction catalogs. 

Read our online magazine that connects news and current affairs with related scholarship on JSTOR. It's a great source of ideas for paper topics and classroom discussions.