Q1 2024 Campaign Objective and Goals
Campaign Objective: Target a predefined list of institutions to leverage Shared Collections as an entry point to securing meetings this quarter that will help develop an active pipeline for opportunities potentially also for our other services (i.e. JSTOR Forum or Preserved Collections).
Campaign Goals (by March 31st, 2024): The following goals have been finalized by for the International Outreach team as a whole:
Note: The above opportunity, meeting, and participation targets are for our entire International Outreach team, not specific to licensing reps. Full 2024-year participation targets and revenue goals will be communicated to you via your 2024 commission plan (in progress).
Advance your institution’s digital initiatives
Build, share, and preserve your collections easily and affordably with ITHAKA’s infrastructure services
Your institution holds rich and unique collections that are critical to research, teaching, and learning. Yet these resources can be difficult for scholars to discover and use, and time consuming and expensive to support. We can help.
Through decades of offering trusted non-profit resources like JSTOR and Portico, ITHAKA has built the infrastructure services that enable you to make your collections discoverable without paywalls to a global community of faculty, students, and researchers, and to ensure your content remains accessible for generations to come.
As your partners, we can help you:
Amplify the reach of your collections: Share your collections openly on JSTOR, the platform where millions begin their academic work. Researchers can access your collections, without paywalls, alongside a rich trove of journals, books, images, and other primary source collections, bringing greater value to the learner and your institution.
Includes:
Future-proof your digital content: Preserve your collections in Portico, an archive that safeguards the accessibility and usability of your digital files in the long term, addressing the needs of tomorrow’s scholars.
Includes:
Take charge of your collections: Build your collections with JSTOR Forum, a web-based tool that allows you to catalog, edit metadata, and publish to JSTOR and other sites — all in one place.
Includes:
Get help with collection harvesting: Don't have the time or resources to migrate your collections? With collection harvesting, ITHAKA will build and publish your collections on JSTOR or upload and preserve them in Portico.
Collection harvesting supports Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH) endpoints and File Transfer Protocol (FTP). It is compatible with repositories like CONTENTdm, Digital Commons, Islandora, Internet Archive, DSpace, Omeka, Preservica, LUNA, and Alma Digital. Plus, content is harvested quarterly, allowing for periodic collection updates and changes.
Learn how we can partner to achieve your institution's goals at: about.jstor.org/whats-in-jstor/infrastructure.
*Preserved collections must be licensed with either collection harvesting, JSTOR Forum, or shared collections since we do not yet have a self-service component for this service.
Training Resources
Handouts
Presentations
Webinars
Blog Posts
Communications Toolkit for new participants
Have an event request? Submit requests to Ashley Dixon.
Have another marketing request? Submit it to Shawn Herman.
Keep in mind that your marketing request:
JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.
©2000-2024 ITHAKA. All Rights Reserved. JSTOR®, the JSTOR logo, JPASS®, Artstor® and ITHAKA® are registered trademarks of ITHAKA.